Juvenile Megan’s Law Violation Lawyer – Atlantic City & Cape May County
Atlantic City Child Sexual Abuse Attorney
Megan’s Law, which applies to sex offenses, requires convicted individuals to face community registration and parole supervision, often for the rest of their lives. While Megan’s Law applies to adult offenders, juvenile sex crime offenders may also be subjected to Megan’s Law consequences. Juvenile offenders, however, may apply for termination upon reaching 18 years of age.
I am John W. Tumelty, and I am a New Jersey Supreme Court certified criminal trial attorney. For more than 30 years, I have practiced criminal law, including juvenile crime and sex crimes defense. I know how Megan’s Law can impact a convicted juvenile offender for the rest of his or her life. If your child has been arrested for a sexual offense, it is important to speak with a lawyer as soon as possible.
South Jersey Juvenile Megan’s Law Violation Attorney
Megan’s Law requires registration as a sex offender with local law enforcement. Moderate and high-risk offenders may also be subject to notification to schools and community groups in the area in which the offender lives. A failure to comply with registration requirements is a separate crime.
For juveniles and adults, Megan’s Law consequences are very serious. My firm can represent juveniles who have been arrested for sex offenses in Atlantic City, Atlantic County, or Cape May County and can also assist people who were convicted of these offenses to apply for termination of sex offender registration requirements.
Contact My Firm in Atlantic County and Cape May County
I am available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to address the urgent needs of my clients. To learn more about Megan’s Law and juvenile crimes in New Jersey, call me today 609-390-4600 to discuss what I can do to defend you against the criminal charges.